Menu
Welcome to Ryedene Primary and Nursery School. Welcome to Ryedene Primary and Nursery School. Welcome to Ryedene Primary and Nursery School.
Home Page

Ryedene Primaryand Nursery SchoolGrowing Together to Succeed

Welcome toRyedene Primary and Nursery SchoolGrowing Together to Succeed

Photography: MattBoxFilm.com

Willow

Welcome to Willow Class,

It has been a fantastic first few weeks back at school! The children have come back and started their new topic fantastically. The children are currently writing a diary entry based on our new topic 'Pharaohs and Fortunes' . Ask them what their most surprising fact was! 

 

Please remember to read 3 or more times a week with your children. Also remember to practice the times tables!  Homework is given out on a Friday and due in on Wednesday. 

 

PE is on a  Monday (outdoor) and Wednesday (Indoor) ; please remember no earrings on PE days, unless children can remove them. Also please remember PE kits must be in school on these days.

 

All the best,

Miss Mackay and Miss Keeble 

Year 3/4 spellings

Useful websites

 

Discovery Education – https://www.discoveryeducation.co.uk (Login – username – student12535  password – coding)

BBC Bitesize – https://www.bbc.co.uk/bitesize/primary 

 Pobble 365 – http://www.pobble365.com

TT Rockstars https://ttrockstars.com (Children have their own log ins)

Prodigy – https://www.prodigygame.com

 Activity Village – https://www.activityvillage.co.uk/

ICT games - https://www.ictgames.com

TopMarks - https://www.topmarks.co.uk

Reading Realm - https://thereadingrealm.co.uk

Epic! - https://www.getepic.com

Phonics Play - https://www.phonicsplay.co.uk

Oxford Owl - https://www.oxfordowl.co.uk

 Hungry Little Minds - https://hungrylittleminds.campaign.gov.uk (EYFS)

Maths: Primary Stars for Years 1 and 2 - https://primarystarseducation.co.uk

 Khan Academy - https://www.khanacademy.org

My Mini Maths - https://myminimaths.co.uk

Maths with Parents - https://www.mathswithparents.com

Maths Frame - https://mathsframe.co.uk

Think you Know https://www.thinkuknow.co.uk/

Be Internet Legends https://beinternetawesome.withgoogle.com/en_us/interland

Lego Digital Designer https://www.lego.com/en-us/ldd

Reading and comprehension tasks https://readtheory.org/ (children need an email address)

Science week activity packs  https://www.stem.org.uk/resources/collection/4111/british-science-week-primary-activity-packs

Science demonstrations to follow at home https://www.stem.org.uk/resources/collection/4006/primary-science-demonstrations

 

The programs are fully accessible on smart phones, tablets, androids, laptops and desk tops. If you do not have access to any form of internet, please contact the school and hard copies of work will be arranged, where possible.

Top