Menu
Ryedene Primary and Nursery School - Welcome to Ryedene Primary and Nursery School. Please see Timetables for School Closure under Key Information for ideas of activities if your child(ren) are self-isolating. Updated guidance from the school will be added to the Latest News section as soon as possible.
Home Page

Ryedene Primaryand Nursery SchoolGrowing Together to Succeed

Welcome toRyedene Primary and Nursery SchoolGrowing Together to Succeed

Photography: MattBoxFilm.com

Pine

 Year 1 Home Learning 

Dear Parents, Carers and Pupils of Pine Class,

 

Firstly, I would like to say thank you for your support and visiting this page. As a school we are committed to supporting you all through this current situation and will do our very best for you all.

 

The page will be refreshed as often as possible to provide you with purposeful learning opportunities and practical advice to keep you all busy for the foreseeable future.

 

I have provided a link so you can email me with questions, ideas and support if you feel you need to. This will be responded to during school hours and links to learning sites will added frequently.

 

Thank you and keep well.

Miss Marks and Mrs Carr

Year 1 Miss Marks

If you need support, have questions or have an idea then please contact me. I will do my utmost to help you during school hours.

School Closure Curriculum Learning Strategy

Fun and Active

Fun and Active 1

Websites and log ins

Websites and log ins 1
Websites and log ins 2

Useful websites

 

Discovery Education – https://www.discoveryeducation.co.uk (Login – username – student12535  password – coding)

BBC Bitesize – https://www.bbc.co.uk/bitesize/primary 

 Pobble 365 – http://www.pobble365.com

TT Rockstars https://ttrockstars.com (Children have their own log ins)

Prodigy – https://www.prodigygame.com

 Activity Village – https://www.activityvillage.co.uk/

ICT games - https://www.ictgames.com

TopMarks - https://www.topmarks.co.uk

Reading Realm - https://thereadingrealm.co.uk

Epic! - https://www.getepic.com

Phonics Play - https://www.phonicsplay.co.uk

Oxford Owl - https://www.oxfordowl.co.uk

 Hungry Little Minds - https://hungrylittleminds.campaign.gov.uk (EYFS)

Maths: Primary Stars for Years 1 and 2 - https://primarystarseducation.co.uk

 Khan Academy - https://www.khanacademy.org

My Mini Maths - https://myminimaths.co.uk

Maths with Parents - https://www.mathswithparents.com

Maths Frame - https://mathsframe.co.uk

Think you Know https://www.thinkuknow.co.uk/

Be Internet Legends https://beinternetawesome.withgoogle.com/en_us/interland

Lego Digital Designer https://www.lego.com/en-us/ldd

 

The programs are fully accessible on smart phones, tablets, androids, laptops and desk tops. If you do not have access to any form of internet, please contact the school and hardcopies of work will be arranged, where possible.

Picture 1
Picture 2
Picture 3
Picture 1
Picture 2
Picture 3
Picture 4
Picture 5
Picture 6
Picture 1
Picture 2
Picture 3
Picture 4
Picture 5
Picture 6
Picture 7
Picture 8
Picture 9
Picture 10
Picture 1
Picture 2
Picture 3
Picture 4
Picture 5
Picture 6
Picture 7
Picture 8
Picture 9
Picture 10
Picture 11
Top