Menu
Ryedene Primary and Nursery School - Welcome to Ryedene Primary and Nursery School.
Home Page

Ryedene Primaryand Nursery SchoolGrowing Together to Succeed

Welcome toRyedene Primary and Nursery SchoolGrowing Together to Succeed

Photography: MattBoxFilm.com

Timetables for School Closure or Families Self Isolating

The school has been formulating contingency plans in the unlikely event that we are forced to close by Public Health England or families are having to self-isolate. In the event of one of these happening, we would expect children to work from home from 8.55am – 3.10pm as part of the self-isolating procedure.

Our aim is help families as much as possible during this difficult period, whilst also providing some form of full-time home education for your child(ren)

On the Key Information Page under Timetables for School Closure and class pages you will find a suggested full timetable for your child(ren) to follow, appropriate to their key stage, and a list below of all the online websites we have included in these.  We have also added others which are beneficial to support your child’s learning.

Discovery Education – https://www.discoveryeducation.co.uk (Login – username – student12535  password – coding)

BBC Bitesize – https://www.bbc.co.uk/bitesize/primary

Pobble 365 – http://www.pobble365.com

TT Rockstars https://ttrockstars.com (Children have their own log ins)

Prodigy – https://www.prodigygame.com

Activity Village – https://www.activityvillage.co.uk/

ICT games - https://www.ictgames.com

TopMarks - https://www.topmarks.co.uk

Reading Realm - https://thereadingrealm.co.uk

Epic! - https://www.getepic.com

Phonics Play - https://www.phonicsplay.co.uk

Oxford Owl - https://www.oxfordowl.co.uk

Hungry Little Minds - https://hungrylittleminds.campaign.gov.uk (EYFS)

Maths: Primary Stars for Years 1 and 2 - https://primarystarseducation.co.uk

Khan Academy - https://www.khanacademy.org

My Mini Maths - https://myminimaths.co.uk

Maths with Parents - https://www.mathswithparents.com

Maths Frame - https://mathsframe.co.uk

Think you Know https://www.thinkuknow.co.uk/

Be Internet Legends https://beinternetawesome.withgoogle.com/en_us/interland

Lego Digital Designer https://www.lego.com/en-us/ldd

 

The programs are fully accessible on smart phones, tablets, androids, laptops and desk tops. If you do not have access to any form of internet, please contact the school  and hardcopies of work will be arranged, where possible.

We will also be sending home some work if your child gets sent home or the school closes.

Thank you for your continued support.

Top