Menu
Welcome to Ryedene Primary and Nursery School. Welcome to Ryedene Primary and Nursery School. Welcome to Ryedene Primary and Nursery School.
Home Page

Ryedene Primaryand Nursery SchoolGrowing Together to Succeed

Welcome toRyedene Primary and Nursery SchoolGrowing Together to Succeed

Photography: MattBoxFilm.com

Tour the School

Beech

                       Welcome to Beech Class!!              

 

What a busy start to the new school year, the class have settled in brilliantly and have been enjoying their first weeks KS2.

 

Our first topic of the year was Romans (History) and we were lucky enough to have been visited by a Roman Gladiator for a day.  The children were incredibly well behaved and thoroughly enjoyed dressing up and immersing themselves in all things Roman!!  The children learnt all about roman history, investigated real roman artefacts and re-enacted roman battles and stories.

 

This half term we've moved on to Italy (Geography) which links nicely from the Romans and the children have enjoyed making links with what they've learnt already.  To start, we took a whistle stop tour around Italy.....since then we have located continents of the world, tried sketching Roman vases, learnt all about Pompeii, Mount Vesuvius and volcanoes, have written an adventure story and will soon be making our own Italian inspired pasta dish!

Autumn Newsletter

Roman day

Roman vases

National Art gallery

Year 3 Miss Short

If you need support, have questions or have an idea then please contact me. I will do my utmost to help you.

Websites and Log in's

Discovery Education – https://www.discoveryeducation.co.uk (Login – username – student12535  password – coding)

BBC Bitesize – https://www.bbc.co.uk/bitesize/primary 

 Pobble 365 – http://www.pobble365.com

TT Rockstars https://ttrockstars.com (Children have their own log ins)

Prodigy – https://www.prodigygame.com

 Activity Village – https://www.activityvillage.co.uk/

ICT games - https://www.ictgames.com

TopMarks - https://www.topmarks.co.uk

Reading Realm - https://thereadingrealm.co.uk

Epic! - https://www.getepic.com

Phonics Play - https://www.phonicsplay.co.uk

Oxford Owl - https://www.oxfordowl.co.uk

 Hungry Little Minds - https://hungrylittleminds.campaign.gov.uk (EYFS)

Maths: Primary Stars for Years 1 and 2 - https://primarystarseducation.co.uk

 Khan Academy - https://www.khanacademy.org

My Mini Maths - https://myminimaths.co.uk

Maths with Parents - https://www.mathswithparents.com

Maths Frame - https://mathsframe.co.uk

Think you Know https://www.thinkuknow.co.uk/

Be Internet Legends https://beinternetawesome.withgoogle.com/en_us/interland

Lego Digital Designer https://www.lego.com/en-us/ldd

Reading and comprehension tasks (children need an email address) https://readtheory.org/

Science demonstrations to follow at home https://www.stem.org.uk/resources/collection/4006/primary-science-demonstrations

Science week packs https://www.stem.org.uk/resources/collection/4111/british-science-week-primary-activity-packs

 

These are fully accessible on smart phones, tablets, androids, laptops and desk tops. If you do not have access to any form of internet, please contact the school and hard copies of work will be arranged, where possible.

Top